Branch Meetings

Pendleton AAUW Branch meetings generally occur on the first Thursday evening of each month from 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm. The meetings are in the Vert Clubroom September – December, and April and May.  During the winter months (January – March), meetings are held on the first Saturday, from 11:00 am – 1:00 pm, at the Prodigal Son Brewery & Pub, in Pendleton.


The Vert Club Room, 345 SW Fourth St, Pendleton

Prodigal Son Brewery & Pub, 230 SE Court Ave, Pendleton


September 8, 2016, Thursday at 5:30 pm at The Vert Club Room – potluck

  • Informal Program: Share “What Did You Do This Summer?”  Potluck beginning at 5:30 pm; please bring a dish to share. Coffee and tea provided.

October 13, 2016, Thursday at 7:00 pm at The Vert Club Room

  • Program: Chuck Wood, Nancy Kerns, and Elizabeth Scheeler on the Information on Upcoming Ballot Measures

November 3, 2016, Thursday at 7:00 pm at The Vert Club Room

  • Program: Melissa Woodbury talks about her trip to Iceland

December 1, 2016, Thursday at 7:00 pm at The Great Pacific

  • Program: Holiday Wine Tasting with Ken Schulberg, Great Pacific Wine & Coffee Co.

January 7, 2017, Saturday at 11:00 am at the Prodigal Son

  • Program: Brigit Farley talks about the Middle East

February 4, 2017, Saturday at 11:00 am at the Prodigal Son

  • Program: OHSU PA Director on Rural Health

March 4, 2017, Saturday at 11:00 am at the Prodigal Son

  • Program: Griswold High School (Helix) History Film Projects

April 6, 2017, Thursday at 7:00 pm at The Vert Club Room

  • Program: Mary Davis on Food Waste and the Environment

May 4, 2017, Thursday at 7:00 pm at The Vert Club Room

  • Program: “Bob & Kate’s Excellent Adventure (in Egypt)”, Kate Mace & Bob Ehmann

June 10, 2017, Saturday 11:00 am at Pioneer Park Picnic Shelter

  • End of year potluck and installation of officers, Bring your own lunch, drink, and utensils